JFK

più vicino alla Dea, ora

2 pensieri su “JFK”

  1. I will try not to breathe
    I can hold my head still with my hands at my knees
    These eyes are the eyes of the old, shivering and bold
    I will try not to breathe.
    This decision is mine.
    I have lived a full life
    And these are the eyes that I want you to remember,
    I need something to fly over my grave again, I need something to breathe
    I will try not to burden you, I can hold these inside.
    I will hold my breath until all these shivers subside,
    Just look in my eyes
    I will try not to worry you
    I have seen things that you will never see: leave it to memory me.
    I shudder to breathe
    I want you to remember (you will never see)
    I need something to fly (something to fly)
    Over my grave again (you will never see)
    I need something to breathe (something to breathe)
    Baby, don’t shiver now
    Why do you shiver now? (I will see things you will never see)
    I need something to fly (something to fly)
    Over my grave again (I will see things you will never see)
    I need something to breathe
    I will try not to worry you
    I have seen things that you will never see
    Leave it to memory me.
    Don’t dare me to breathe
    I want you to remember (you will never see)
    I need something to fly (something to fly)
    Over my grave again (you will never see)
    I need something to breathe (something to breathe)
    Baby, don’t shiver now. Why do you shiver?
    (I will see things you will never see)
    I need something to breathe
    (something to breathe – I have seen things you will never see)
    I want you to remember

commenti

